HSRC Council



Prof. Jakes Gerwel (Chair)

Chancellor, Rhodes University. Distinguished professor, UCT and UWC. Board member of Naspers and Old Mutual. Chair of the Nelson Mandela Foundation



Dr Mark Orkin

HSRC President and CEO



Dr Nolulamo Gwagwa

Chief Executive Officer, Independant Development Trust.



Mrs. Nonhlanhla Jordan

Senior lecturer, Department of Sociology, University of Transkei.



Dr Vincent Maphai

Director Corporate Affairs, SA Breweries Ltd. Chair, SABC Board.



Mr Enver Motala

Attorney and independant consultant for prominent institutions such as the Kellogg Foundation, CSIR, CHE, SAUVCA, CEPD and DTI.



Mrs Phumelele Ntombela-Nzimande

Deputy Director-General, Postal Policy, Department of Communications.



Mr Max Sisulu

Deputy Cheif Executive Officer, Denel (Pty) Ltd.



Download the pdf for this section